Little bits of love

kids

Hi, I’m Benji. I’m the one on the floor chewing on my toy. The other two on the couch are Lovey (left), and Azra. They kinda blend into the cushions. So, a little about me: I’m a rescue. A lovely young woman by the name of Jenna, rescued me on a busy street in Santa Fe, NM. From there, I spent a bit of time in one amazing home, and then found myself here with my new human, Sandi.  I was infested with fleas, ticks, and had matted hair, was skinny, hungry, scared, and so relieved when Jenna found me. I can’t really, no I don’t want to talk about my previous living arrangements. Let bygone’s be bygone’s. I’m happy now, and have a wonderful little companion with a big heart, and bark. Azra was also rescued literally, by Sandi. She was walking across a busy road where road-kill is abundant, and thankfully Sandi came just in time… she stopped, and picked up Azra, and never let her go.

As for Lovey, well, we are trying to find her a home. She and her friend Ginger (a Jack Russell terrier) both lived on 4-acres with plenty of room to run around. Their humans have gotten to a place of not being able to care for them. They call this ‘old age’. And so Lovey has been hanging out with me and Azra. I like her, and I know Azra is familiar with her already, since she and Ginger came from Sandi’s parent’s. Sandi has been sad and mad. She doesn’t agree with how the whole thing was handled, but me? Well, my opinion is that you can’t tell the future. I was in big trouble, and a wonderful human rescued me. So why can’t this happen for Ginger and Lovey?

Humans use this word, ‘miracle’ often. Well, it was a miracle that I ended up with Azra and Sandi, so I believe that Lovey and Ginger will both end up in very nice homes, with very nice humans. Are you them? Let DewPaws at infodewpaws@gmail.com know you are the one(s).

From a rescue’s perspective, there is nothing more beautiful in life, than to have a human love and care for you – I think this is true for humans too.

Many blessings from Benji, Azra, Lovey, and Ginger… oh, and from my human, Sandi 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

