The true gifts of ‘catch and release’

Abiquiu Lake, New Mexico (Image: Sandi)
Abiquiu Lake, New Mexico (Image: Sandi)

A little over a month has gone by now since I published my book, Divine Wars; the Awakening. And though I’ve started the second installment in a trilogy, I am at a loss as to how to proceed. You see, the awakening happened at a time in my life when I literally was ‘waking up’. I should tone it down though by being more honest and casting it in the light that it really shines: I began heavily shifting from one mindset to several. I no longer lived an ordinary life. By that I mean, not only was I doing my daily duties at my job, my home, and other important tasks that called my attention – I began to feel and live the other dimensions – the ones that we pass by so happily ignorantly in bliss.

I don’t like admitting that I can no longer write in the same capacity as I had been. It took me a year and four months to write the awakening. Now, it seems I live my life battling divine wars in one way or another. By the way, a priest, or other clergies of the church might know exactly what I’m talking about. The conundrum, is I am no priest, nun, or clergy of the church as we know it. I simply am me, seeing and feeling my way through life in ways that others simply don’t, or aren’t capable of. Not because they are not able to, but because they have not awakened.

So, I live my life now, trying to strike a balance. A job, my home, my writing, and not necessarily in that order. The second installment calls for extreme measures. A writing schedule (though not of any doing of my own) must be hatched carefully. My divine guardians are patient, but for how much longer? My divine guidance is potent, but how am I to reign it in, and make the most of a story that has already been written?

Angels and demons, the war continues, and has been quite alive and well since the day it started. My divine muse comes in many different shapes and sizes, and wears the most elegant of satin, lace, and a material so sheer, you’d think there is but naked flesh underneath… a bit like silk, but even thinner and more transparent… don’t fret, if you really want a muse like this, they are but an invite away…

Until I can find my rhythm once again, I am awash with worry, guilt, and confusion. How will I find the time and the perfect place, and environment to continue on with the second installment? I don’t expect any answers believe it or not, I’m just ranting and raving over something that will in one way or another, solve itself as it always has. But I do thank you for listening…

Leave a Reply

