Oh… don’t change much!

I know I said I would share a portion of my book; the first book in a trilogy soon. I lied – okay, not really. I just think I’ll be waiting a bit longer than I thought to put something up. Editing has proven to be not only challenging, but refreshing. I have this wonderful opportunity to move, delete, rewrite, and/or keep what I think makes the story… not breaks it.

I won’t pretend that it’s easy. In fact, my ego wants to say, ‘Oh, don’t change much’, but really, my ego isn’t in charge here, it’s my soul that streamlines this wonderful process.

So stay tuned… I will eventually share a snippet of my book as I get closer to completing the editing stages.

Writing means sharing. It’s part of the human condition to want to share things – thoughts, ideas, opinions.

Paulo Coelho

Leave a Reply

