Run, silly, run!

Have you or anyone you know, ever run away from something? (Image: Sandi Martinez)
Have you or anyone you know, ever run away from something? (Image: Sandi Martinez)

Have you or anyone you know, ever run away from something? It may be a silly question; perhaps everyone has run away from someone or something in their lifetimes at least once… But I have really considered this question for myself and left me begging for more answers.

First, I had to ask myself what running away really means. I put together an obvious observation, that running away is simply a form of avoidance. Then I asked myself are there degrees of avoidance and sure enough, I found that there are definitely degrees of avoidance.

And then I asked myself, am I running now, or will I in the future, and if so from what, and why? They have been uncomfortable questions and none really that I honestly want to answer, but the wise voice in me, won’t let me get away with running away from finding out the answers. So then finally, I’m forced to see, I’m running from running away!

This of course, is a huge discovery, as all my reason for doing something different or walking away from something really became a question of true purpose and intention. I’m faced with that conscientious form of thinking now. A decision to really think about my decisions and why I’m doing what I’m doing and what the results will be of my decisions. As we know there are consequences to everything we do and say: so why do I feel like running away, and from what, and will I?

Should I figure this out any time in the future (hopefully sooner than later) I’ll let you know!

Many blessings,

Sandi

Leave a Reply

