It’s ugly

If I say you are wrong to look the other way, does it mean toward me? [Image: Sandi Martinez]
If I say you are wrong to look the other way,
does it mean toward me? [Image: Sandi Martinez]

If I say I love you, what does that mean?

If I say I know you,

does this mean from where,

from before we were born?

If I say I want to express myself

does it mean I will say anything?

If I say I am confused, does this mean

about everything

or just you?

If I say I have much to ‘deal with’

does this mean anything in general

or just the steps I take toward you?

Or does it mean it’s the steps I take away from you?

If I say you are wrong to look the other way,

does it mean toward me?

If I say keep looking in that direction,

Does it mean toward your lover?

If I say stop thinking of me

does it mean as your friend – the way you knew me?

Or does it mean in the way that you want?

please, stop talking and start walking down the path where you belong…

©Sandi Martinez

Leave a Reply

