Volunterring at Longmont Humane Society, RMSAAM Scholarship Student Emily Tronetti Tells Us About Her Experience

I couldn’t help but share this sweet and touching story from RMSAAM! Pass it on folks… Animal shelters are forever needing financial assistance, and loving adopting families coming through their doors!

Big Mac I had two sessions with Big Mac before he was transferred to a rescue organization to be fostered. While Big Mac is extremely dog aggressive, he absolutely LOVES people. He enjoyed his massage more than any dog I’ve ever worked on! He would roll over into my lap and soak it all in. I was also told by staff members that he was very sleepy and mellow after our sessions! Big Mac
I had two sessions with Big Mac before he was transferred to a rescue organization to be fostered. While Big Mac is extremely dog aggressive, he absolutely LOVES people. He enjoyed his massage more than any dog I’ve ever worked on! He would roll over into my lap and soak it all in. I was also told by staff members that he was very sleepy and mellow after our sessions!

Calle Calle was transferred to LHS by the ASPCA after being rescued from a large dog-fighting bust in the south. She was a bait dog, and she has some significant anxiety at the shelter. Calle and I have had seven massage sessions together, and I have loved getting to know her. She hates being in the shelter, so I try to always take her to the park nearby for her massages. She has been challenging at times, but during…

View original post 521 more words

Leave a Reply

