I was told…

Medanales, NM (Image: Sandi Martinez)

Medanales, NM (Image: Sandi Martinez)

 

I was told I could move mountains

They were wrong

I can barely move myself in one direction

I was told I could breathe fire

Like a dragon

Who’s mightily pissed off,

They were wrong, I can only breathe oxygen

I was told I could be anything

They were wrong,

I

Am

Who

I

Am

Today

And who am I?

A soul who climbs the highest mountains

Who feels fire spreading throughout her bones

A soul who can travel places

You have only dreamed

I was told you can do the same thing

If

You

Believe

©Sandi Martinez

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I was told…

Leave a Reply

